Press and Awards

All my Love for You - iPad app for children on the App Store

 
All my Love (for You) by Dominique Maes 
A new kind of book app, will be released today on all the App Stores 
News release - 18 May 2013 [PDF]

..

.

All my Love (for You) on the App Store - This title has received a QED seal for quality in eBook design. It can be read easily on screens both large and small.


Kids app “All my Love (for You)” has received a QED Seal, which stands for Quality, Excellence, Design, the “Good Housekeeping Seal of Approval™” for ebooks and apps – December 2013

This title has successfully met the criteria established by a panel of ebook developers, passing all components of their 13-point test.

All My Love (for you) HD– A Gentle, Heartwarming Story App for Preschoolers 
App review by Julie Peterson, Fun Educational Apps for Kids – 10 June 2013

All my Love (for You) reviewed by Fun Educational Apps - TOP PICK!!

.

“Some of the elements of All My Love (for you)HD are reminiscent of other outstanding children’s stories. Its theme of a father’s unending love reminds me of “Guess How Much I Love You”.   Its use of scary monsters that are tamed reminds me of “Where the Wild Things Are,” and its intricate and clever illustrations remind me of “Jamberry.”  Each page is a panorama, filled with characters, animations, and unexpected surprises. It’s hard to explain, but there is a dream-like quality in the way the story is told.”.

.

.

All my Love (for You) is a story with a classic feel that will appeal to all members of the family!
OVERALL RATING: 4 STARS
by Stacy Zeiger at Best Apps for Kids – 10 June 2013

All my Love (for You) is a story with a classic feel that will appeal to all members of the family!.

“Few interactive e-books are designed to appeal to both children and adults. That is not the case with All my Love (for You). This love story is designed with all readers in mind. From the illustrations in shades of blue and light bursts of color to the story itself, the book has a very classic feel.”

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

All my Love (for You) HD by Dominique Maes – CotCotCot-apps.com
OVERALL RATING: 4 STARS
Carisa Kluwer – Digital Storytime – 6 June 2013

a sweet story app - review by Digital Storytime

.

” All My Love (for you) is a touching storybook with unique interactivity and gorgeous drawings by Belgian author and illustrator Dominique Maes

(…) this is a sweet storybook. It is based on some of the most enchanting, hand-drawn and whimsical illustrations I’ve seen in a book app and worth a download for that alone. The app also features unique and lovingly created interactive elements that will surprise and delight young readers.”

.

.

.

.

.

..

.

Dem@in le Livre award

All my Love (for You) received the Dem@in le Livre award in February 2013
Category Best Book app for kids    
by a professional jury of French publishers and key apps reviewers (IDBoox, La Souris Grise, DeclicKids, Applimini). .

 

 

.

.

.

.

.

..

All my Love (for You) featured on the cover page of the quot;Culturequot; issue of leading newspaper Le Soir

“All my Love (for You)”, the eBook App – Belgian style Youth literature [PDF]
In this fast-growing niche market, Maes’ creation sets itself apart by its quality Le Soir
– Asma El Guezouli 18 December 2012 – http://archives.lesoir.be

“When Dominique Maes and Odile Flament first met, it was an artistic love at first sight. The author had envisioned creating a book for his five year old daughter Luna which would be an expression of all his love. Hence the title of the app: “All my Love (for You)”, which explains why the art was drawn exclusively with a blue pen (the original title in French being “Bleu de Toi”).
The technique used is that of cross-hatching, which gives a sense of relief to the drawings. The sketches were entirely done on large paper panels before being scanned into a digital, tablet compatible format.”

..

.

.

“All my Love (for You)”, one of the most beautiful e-books for children of the year!”
IDBoox, 23 December 2012

“All my Love (for You)” will delight children of all ages, but particularly those over six years old. (…) D.Maes offers readers an exceptional moment of harmony between words, love, and the improbable.”

IDBoox about All my Love (for You)


Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s